Poets logo

#ILoveYou

Talking to a Teen

By SM FitzgeraldPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I #loveyou because you make me LOL

I #seeyou like my own soul or #shadow

I’m @yourmom and it gives me so much #pause

To think about my successes, but also about my #flaws

There were nights I #screamed your name

The nightmares I had of not being able to keep you safe

And there are days I stay in a sleepy haze

#Torturing myself for the mistakes I have made

And all my days I am just so #proud

You saying I love you mom, #outloud

And when you say I am a #greatmom as you make your way

It is sometimes like a dream and sometimes #hardtotake

You just make me so #proud and @neverneverland

Just to be your @momma, just to #holdyourhand

Always remember that being a mom is #tough

And a mom never wants to see her kids have it #rough

But no decision is every #easy and you will make @wrongchoices

But nothing on Earth is like your precious baby’s #voices

Whether they #cry or @laughallday

Your heart is full all the time and for them you always #pray

Because you are @momforever and nothing can ever take that #away

Because you #broughtmetolife and #showedmetheway

I may have taught you to #walk and #talk, and given you #chores

But being a mom and #teaching you, taught me so much #more

So I will always love you and TBH I think you #know

Mom will love you 4ever, no matter where you #go.

Love,

Mom

love poems
Like

About the Creator

SM Fitzgerald

Poetry, novels, painting, sculpting, art is life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.