Poets logo

If you ask me

Embrace yourself.

By Marmik SharmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
If you ask me
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

If you ask me where would I go?

"At my best!"

Or lately, I've been feeling so weary,

so maybe I'll set my soul to rest.

It's been so heavy crappy,

this guilt been having put on my chest.

Like some forced quest is going on,

even my good dreams feel so hexed.

You talk about blisses and blessed,

I wonder if my blessing's even blessed!?

If I ask you, where should I go?

Would you help me? Or just let it go?

'cause what I thought would be my happy place,

is now just filled with pests and foes.

Infested so deep this parasite,

Am I the host or the parasite?

Should I let it consume me?

Should I even put up a fight?

What if I let it prevail on me?

Would I be lost?

Would it be the end on me?

Would I be lost with no trails?

Forgotten in time like an old tale.

I think I know, where I must go.

The journey within, opposing this flow.

Have I been tired or just afraid to try?

probably the latter,

But I'm done with these what's and why's.

I think I found the missing piece

I'm ready to embrace the mess I am

and here I lay my weary head to peace.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Marmik Sharma

An Engineering student at NIT-H, yes we engineers are everywhere.

Anyway, I write some poetry more like raps, to be honest.

Started this for technical stuff but I think that can wait. There are few things I want to let out.

Piece of my mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.