Poets logo

If the Sun is Just a Star

So what I’m a sucker for romance… Sue me!

By Holly AmberPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

If the sun is just a star, does that mean that all the stars are suns too? As I’m sat here contemplating I become lost in the reflection of your eyes Tranced in the way the blueness of them becomes bluer in this light And then I realise that You are to me the way the sun is to the moon Irresistible and useless without it

As we lay here in paradise under the brush strokes of the setting sun Your beauty lit by the tropical hues. Your eyes a mirror to the celestial scene My gaze focuses on the way the rays create a golden halo around your aura And I am left in total awe

So content in your natural state of home Basking in your divinity Grateful for another day of light Grateful for another day of loving Grateful for another chance to watch you whilst the sun sets

And bathe in gold once again

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.