Poets logo

If Reality Wasn’t a Problem

What would you and I do?

By GB RogutPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Valentin Antonucci from Pexels

The things I would do

if reality wasn’t a problem

I would go to you

hold you

I would stare into you

disappear in you

I have it all planned out:

we’ll give up everything

we’ll vanish together

no one will be able to find us

You have told me the things you would do with me

to me

You have plans too:

we’ll look into each other’s eyes every morning

we’ll spend our nights making love

our afternoons exploring the world

We’ll do anything we want

anywhere

anytime

In this fantasy land

there’s no stopping us

there are no obstacles.

No one would even turn to look at us

we would be all alone in the world.

When we manage to escape reality

it’ll be just you and I

nothing in between

Just you and I

love poems
Like

About the Creator

GB Rogut

Jack of all trades, mistress of poetry. Mexicana. Bi. Autistic. She/Her. You can support me on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/musingabout or visit my tree https://linktr.ee/GbRogut

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.