Poets logo

IF ONLY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
IF ONLY
Photo by United Nations COVID-19 Response on Unsplash

If only man there was a way

For covid to go away

People going through the pain....

I’ll sit and hope and pray

Pray for a better day

No games no need to play

Even If It comes to rain....

We won’t be wet today

I believe It Is safe to say

If we’re lucky to stay

We need to maintain....

For our health okay

We all are In disarray

We lost our loved ones hey

If I can explain....

I know that feeling hey

If only we had superpowers

Like Avengers It’ll take hours

For us to eradicate....

This covid before It empowers

Imagine all these flowers

For our sons and daughters

Be hard to navigate....

Our emotion overpowers

It can’t be sweet and sour

Depends If we devour

It’ll be hard to take....

And say things In anger

It’s down to us however

This can’t go on forever

A promise I will make....

I’ll do everything In my power

I’ll put my feelings In my rhymes

And express myself sometimes

I lost my loved ones....

We shall not resign

Let’s unite and combine

If only we have Is time

But If my time comes....

You have my book of rhymes

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.