Poets logo

If My Job Could Be A Rap Super Star

Let Me Into STRANGELAND Part 2

By Seth ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
If My Job Could Be A Rap Super Star
Photo by Graydon Driver on Unsplash

!!! EXPLICIT CONTENT !!!

It would be awesome if my job could be to rock with your clique!

The STRANGE roster is where I belong,

not this bottomless pit. I’m insane

(my brain’s hostage),

thinking about calling it quits.

I just wallow in shit.

I fall down but I get up so I can fall down again!

No big deal if you if you don’t sign me, it’s just the top of my list.

Second is telling you how much I just want to be friends.

I ain’t in love or nothing. This ain’t no foe fucking.

All I want when I show up is:

“Hey! Bro, here’s you a cold mug! Oh, shit! It’s all foamed up!

Quick! Show us! Take it to the dome and get tore up!”

I’ve wanted in since ‘03, when you found me and I converted

during Slacker. That’s my first 9-rhyme. When I heard it,

be sure I was Technician by the end of the third verse.

(It sucks to be me!)

Before it became a word that describes who I still be in my thirties.

(Still sucks to be me!)

Like I said, I need to practice to be chopping it that quick

then stop and go backwards.

What the fuck is with that shit?

I’m not your average bastard who wants to rap with the master.

I can match wits but never will I match you for stature.

I wouldn’t try.

It’s suicide.

When I was doing lines and moving dimes

I thought that I was doing fine.

Then, BOOM! It’s time to choose a side.

I knew that I was screwed and through with life.

I’m do or die

but you the guy who brought me through and taught me to survive.

It’s true that I’m

a Psycho’s Body with you in mind.

I don’t know all your words.

You’ve got songs I haven’t listened to

but listen dude,

when I’m not playing STRANGE MUSIC, I’m wishing to!

I know The Pledge.

I keep it in my head and repeat it each morning ‘fore I leave my bed.

My left leg needs a red pirate peg.

Shot twice: instead of dying, I survived instead.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.