Poets logo

If Love Was Real

A Poem about what if love was real

By The Sinister PenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

At times I imagine how wonderful it

would feel if love was real

Oh yes indeed how wonderful life would be

But that was before the darkness when I used

to believe. Long before my soul started to bleed

Yet my mind still wanders and I continue to ponder

how wonderful it would be if love was real

But it is only a dream I can never obtain

I used to obsess over love it almost drove me insane

Then again we may all just be slaves to vanity

and selfish gain.

I try to believe but my soul only cries out and bleeds

It remembers a time when love existed

Before I entered my own world of darkness

and magic.

How wonderful it would be if love was real

How I wish I knew what I was like to feel..

How great it would be to be Alive Again...

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.