Poets logo

If I Woke Up Tomorrow

I wouldn't change a thing

By Tracy ToccaraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
If I Woke Up Tomorrow
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

If I woke up tomorrow

I wouldn’t change a thing

the ebb’s and flows life brought

has taught me many of things

my belief in a pre-ordained life

enables me to appreciate my life's journey with pure delight

There have been lessons learned

through changing seasons

I’ve learned to embrace the many reasons

for heartbreak and broken promises

the connected emotions

that have brought so much awareness

now no longer careless

careless with the love I exude

I believe it to be true, and with gratitude

the heart that endows me

is the trueness of me

it is my gift of empathy

I realize now

piece by piece

how sky and land meet

the blending of past and present

are all a push towards progression

and as I play the tape back

again, there is nothing I regret

so if I woke up tomorrow

feet grounded to floor

this life I’d again choose to endure.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tracy Toccara

Aspiring poet, writing for the addict in recovery, the struggling addict, the sober addict and writing to create addiction and mental health awareness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.