Poets logo

If I Was To Go

poem:>

By ShalløwPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Enjoy!!!

If on this dreary night my life were to expire

I would apologize for being weak and tired

I'd tell my closest friends at least I tried

I would tell them of all my deepest lies

I'd unveil the secrets I felt forced to hide

I would reveal the thoughts inside my mind

I'd speak on every reason I've cried

I would tell of every tear that dried

I'd finally be open and honest

I would say sorry for each broken promise

I'd tell you of my fears from when I was a kid

I would speak of every sin I've kept hid

I'd be a hypocrite to tell another to be happy

I would instead tell of my lifes tragedies

I'd hope these memories carry on til the end

I would tell my friends I couldn't be strong

I'd eventually own up to what I did being wrong

I've been barely making it each day. For the next to seem so long. I need the escape; the freedom to never be harmed. Moments of peace that last forever. A nirvana where I would never be alarmed. So If on this night I'd forever be missed. I know I've left memories to reminisce. When I close these eyes for just one last time. Know I'm at peace and I'm finally fine.

-Shalløw

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Shalløw

Be the light others can't show, Be the water to the ones who can't grow, Be the friend others wish to know. Don't lose yourself to pain because it might never let go. 031

-19 made it into college lol

-Shalløw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.