Poets logo

If I Tell You A Secret...

Poetry

By KelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
If I Tell You A Secret...
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

If i tell you a secret, do you promise to keep it?

Hold it, close to your heart and never show it?

My secrets have been dragging me down

Can you do what you can to hold me now?

Support me before i fall

Because the weight of the world isn't too much at all

I lied, i just didn't want you to see how i died on the inside

Im broken, To me it's my biggest problem

My Secrets

If i told you today, would you judge me tomorrow?

If i pleaded for you to hear it, would you listen to the sorrow?

Lend me your strength to borrow

And i might make it through another day

Another chance for me to say

If i tell you a secret, do you promise to keep it?

performance poetrysocial commentarysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.