Poets logo

If Heaven Were A Memory

I would be right here with you

By Paul DouglasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
10
If Heaven Were A Memory
Photo by Jarritos Mexican Soda on Unsplash

Summer morn blue sky shines

White tufts of heaven float by

Golden sun warms upturned faces

Watching bluebirds fly

***

A lover’s picnic we had

Our blanket on grass we spread

Eating tasty morsels and enjoying life

My lovely wife and I

***

Memories made and filed away

For when winter and sadness come our way

The love and fun we shared that day

Will forever be ours

***

Laying beneath azure skies

Staring into each other’s eyes

Young love beating within our veins

Joy and laughter memorised

***

If heaven were a memory

My heaven would forever be this day

The picnic spread before us at noon

On the first day of our honeymoon

And the love we shared that day

love poems
10

About the Creator

Paul Douglas

I have always loved to write, especially poems and short stories. I also have an abiding love for technology and gaming. I love to share my outlook with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.