Poets logo

If Ever

The bad side of Mothering

By Kayleigh TaylorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

If ever there was a time, I needed strength

If ever there was a time, I felt alone

If ever there was a time, I needed to talk

If ever there was a time, I lost my head

If ever there was a time, I questioned my sanity

If ever there was a time, my patience was tested

If ever there was a time, I felt so guilty

If ever there was a time, I let myself down

If ever there was a time, I questioned my ability

If ever there was a time, I let her down

If ever there was a time, I questioned my skill

If ever there was a time, I cried inside

If ever there was a time, I wanted to cry outside too

If ever there was a time, my heart ached for love

If ever there was a time, I questioned who I was

If ever there was a time, I wanted to scream

If ever there was a time, I wanted to give up

If ever there was a time, I punished myself inside

If ever there was a time, I needed him

If ever there was a time, my life felt forced

If ever there was a time

If ever there was a time

If ever there was a time...

I promise you're not alone

Ever there was a time but that time is never lasting

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kayleigh Taylor

Book, coffee and pet-obsessed writer who loves writing raw truths and fictional fantasies. I hope you enjoy.

Kayleigh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.