Poets logo

IDK

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

All night awake

Trying to search through my brains

Trying to make sense of my pains

Trying to hear what I am saying

Does anyone up there hear when I am praying?

Do I need a speaker or dance around insane

Before I get a reply or help from the Saints

Because this sadness is becoming so hard to tame

All night assessing my life from a crooked eye

Some truth of my life are hard to swallow, they are cyanide

Like a dark room, one bulb doesn't illuminate the darkest side

Should you decide to enter, I would need to rearrange and put the reals aside

I am just a person

Trying to figure out a lesson

Trying to fight being a pessimist

While confused like a blind man writing in cursive

Don't want to wake up cause reality is taunting

Don't want to sleep cause my bad dreams aren't stopping

And I am not Joseph, so the interpretation isn't forth coming

But I could relate to him because my betrayals, I never saw coming

Checking my pillow, soaked in tears, saliva and ego

Soaked with thoughts of how I can make it out of here

While my body doesn't make effort, no

So big my thoughts, resting on a thin mind,

Like a polar on a thin ice, it's too much to bear

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.