Poets logo

I Wonder Sometimes

I Wondered A LOT

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
By Linus Lindberg

I wonder sometimes why you do what you do

I wonder sometimes why you act the way you do

When I tried to hug you, you pulled away

When I tried to kiss you, you turned away

It hurts me when I see you be this way

I wonder if I just made a mistake

I wonder if you just couldn’t feel the same

I know our time is near

I know this so very clear

But please tell me where you are

Please tell me where you stand

I need to know so I won’t hurt no more

I need to know so I won’t cry no more

I wonder sometimes if it’s ever too late

I wonder sometimes if it’ll ever be the same

Please speak your mind

And say what’s in your heart

Please speak your soul

And I’ll listen to your song

Maybe we can find that missing piece

Maybe we can find our missing hearts

I’ll take you as you are

Please don’t leave me in the dark

Close your eyes and take a breath

Close your eyes and see me there

If you still believe we go together

Close your eyes and see forever

Please open your heart to me

Please tell me what’s wrong

Because I don’t know what to say

Not knowing what to do

So lost am I when you hide like you do

Going through the memories of our life long past

Going through the memories of our love’s reflection

Looking back on things we’ve done

Looking back on places we’ve gone

Can you leave behind what we’ve built this far

Can you leave behind a love so strong?

Is it the end that you see?

Is it the end that you feel?

Is it why you’re pulling away?

Is this why you’re hiding away?

Is this why the walls are built?

And if so I know you are hurting

And if so I know how hard this is

But don’t shut me out

Please talk to me

Don’t hurt us both

Please talk to me

The walls are building between us fast

But will faith and love free us

Please open your heart and talk to me

I wonder sometimes what’s been going on

I wonder sometimes what’s been going wrong

I wish I knew, I wish I knew what’s in you

I want to know, because I deserve this so

I wonder sometimes

Where will you go?

And where will I be

I wonder sometimes

If we’ll ever be free

From love’s deadly confusion

~ Michael N. Chin, May 2021

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.