Poets logo

I wonder

Let’s Wander

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

I wonder when you stopped wondering

I wonder what was the cause

I wonder if you even know when It happened

I wonder if you intended to build walls

*

I wonder because I’ve lost wonder

I wander around in the dark

And wonder if anyone notices

I’ve lost my wondering spark

*

I used to wander in wonderful wonderlands

And wonder what would I do

If I lost that wonder to wander

That wonder lust I learned from you

*

So tell me, how can I bring you

The wonder back into your view

And remind you again how to get lost

Find that wonderfully wandering you

love poems
3

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Omg Brilliant ✨❤️😉

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Kelli, well done! Love the rhythm and sound of this poem as well as the story it tells.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.