Poets logo

I Wish

I wish

By Cici WoodsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Wish
Photo by Ava Sol on Unsplash

I wish

I was a video game

So you get so absorbed in me that you lost track of time

I wish

I was your computer

So you would protect me and fix me when I'm broken

I wish

I was your best friend

So you would always want to talk to me

I wish

I was your phone

So you would pay attention to me and ignore everything else

I wish

I was your online purchase

So you would eagerly await to moment I come home

I wish

I was your trading cards

So you would see my worth beyond my exterior

I wish

I was your bad habit

So you would always come back to me

I wish

I was your favorite restaurant

So you would go out of your way to devour my soul

I wish

I wish your wifi

So our connection would be the most important thing in your life

I wish

I was important to you

So I could believe it when you say, "I love you"

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cici Woods

College student, writing hobbyist, and most definitely not an alien.If you would be interested in giving me more verbose feedback on my writing than what the platform currently allows, please do so here: https://forms.gle/fCY5pZK7iuLb8Pbb9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.