Poets logo

I Will Take You Upstairs

A poem for my girl

By Shannon BurgerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I Will Take You Upstairs
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I will take you upstairs, and hold you in a warm embrace.

I will take you upstairs, and keep you safe in your place.

I will take you upstairs, and study every inch of your face.

I will take you upstairs, and make your heart race.

I will take you upstairs, and make the world slow its pace.

I will take you upstairs, and make you crave the chase.

I will take you upstairs, and our fingers will interlace.

I will take you upstairs, for you I can’t replace.

I will take you upstairs, until we have our own space.

I will take you upstairs.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Shannon Burger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.