Poets logo

I Will Prevail

I have been inspired many ways in life to never allow anyone to cause me to remember that I have a dream that I can achieve.

By Bonac simthPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
I Will Prevail
Photo by John Cameron on Unsplash

I have been told that I will never exceed.

I have been told that I am living in a dream.

I have been pushed to the side by many of my peers.

I have heard of the struggles that were present before me.

I have heard others speak of the struggles they were presented with.

I have accepted I can't change everything in my life.

I know the things that can be changed will take time.

I have watched many come and fall.

I have seen those who have raised to riches fall to pennies.

I have started a goal.

I have told myself that I will prevail.

I have seen the evil in life.

I have once been a victim to this life.

I have learned that the only thing that can hold you back in life is living for the past.

I refuse to give up without a try.

I refuse to let anyone tell me that I can't reach the sky.

I refuse to live for today.

I will always prepare for tomorrow, even though it is not guaranteed.

I will refuse to allow anyone to change my heart.

I believe that God will lead me to a higher place.

I believe that change has been accepted for my life.

I believe that someone is watching over me.

I will prevail.

I apologize for the struggles others may have faced.

I refuse to allow myself wait.

I know that many have never received an apology for the struggles they have faced.

I hope that you accept this from me as I am speaking through them to you.

I know that for many of you this is the reason

You have given in to the belief that you can't exceed.

I will continue through the obstacles that step in my way.

I will ask for guidance every day.

I will not give up.

I will not give in.

I will not look back.

I will not expect that this is all my life is meant to be.

I will continue.

I will prevail.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bonac simth

“Nature has given us all the pieces required to achieve exceptional wellness and health, but has left it to us to put these pieces together.”—Diane McLaren

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.