Poets logo

I Will Love You

The Depth of Love

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Will Love You
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

I will love you,

As long as the sun scorches in the sky,

I will love you until the ocean becomes dry,

I will love you until the moon shines in the night,

With its shimmering light.

I will love you until the end of time,

Writing endless poems with rhymes.

If kisses were raindrops,

Plop, plop,

I'd send you showers,

Along with a bouquet of flowers.

If hugs were seconds,

Every time you're mad, that'd be my weapon.

I'd shoot them for hours,

Making sure our relationship was sweet, not sour.

If smiles were water,

I'll forever pour it on you and our daughter,

Forming a raging sea,

So, you could say 'you love me'.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.