Poets logo

I Will Find an End to My Problem

sorry, not sorry

By JojoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

So I have this problem

It’s not an old problem

But it is now a chronic problem

I see you going about

Doing your thing

Observing the world

At least what’s your world

All you want is to food

All you want is sex

I get that, I really do.

the living revolves around the two

But

I hate you

As much as I want to respect you

As much as I want to respect all life

I hate you

You invade my world

You steal my food

And you are constantly in my sight

And what I’m about to do

I’ll be honest I do feel bad.

But I can’t have you exist no longer

I’m sorry but I have laid out my traps

Au revoir my fruit fly infestation au revoir

(But seriously all these fruit flies in my kitchen are driving me crazy and those tomato traps just don’t do the trick!!!)

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jojo

I often find myself at peace when I'm around areas with lots of people like cute streets with coffee shops. I love the thought that everyone is simply living their lives as best as they can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.