Poets logo

I will dream

Dreams make me live

By Kirtan VarasiaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Courtesy: Rockpool Publishing

I was alive, when I had dreams

I lived, when I believed

With eyes closed I imagined

With eyes open I saw it happen

Life materialised, as it had to

I went along, as I had to

Wonder what was I thinking?

Nothing was my doing

In isolation, I fantasised

Scattered pieces of imagination I find

Putting things together seemed impossible

Implying I may be losing the battle

Sudden surge of motivation

I find myself in hallucination

Living in yesterday was never me

Today I seek the past or me?

Tangled or mangled is my head

Happiness is what I find trapped

Reasoning, I walk bare feet

Insightful, I emerge with swollen legs

Impossible it had seemed

Possible it became to be

What else would I want?

To surface alive on the other side

I will live again to dream

I will raise myself from where i used to be

Copyright: Kirtan Varasia (2020)

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kirtan Varasia

I don't want to define my life with my job. Freedom of expressing myself via writing motivates me to expand my horizons and be connected to this world @kirtanvarasia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.