Poets logo

I Will Do Better

Affirming to do better

By AlisiaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Will Do Better
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

I will do better

I tell myself everyday,

But everyday is not better,

Everything falls to the wayside,

And I look on, just look,

By Alexandar Todov on Unsplash

I will do better,

I say to myself,

And the next day is the same,

The same routine everyday,

And I just look, again,

By Frank Okay on Unsplash

I will do better,

I will myself to belief,

And that day is the same,

Routine after routine,

And I just watch, looking

By Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I will do better,

I yell at myself again,

And nothing changes,

Everything the same still,

And I just look, looking

By Luz Fuertes on Unsplash

I WILL do better,

I reiterate to myself,

And I change one thing,

Just one thing, different from routine,

And I watch, looking

By Paul Tyreman on Unsplash

I will DO better,

I affirm to myself,

And I change another small thing,

One small thing, small but different,

And I look, just look

By Ronan Furuta on Unsplash

I will do BETTER,

I say confidently to myself,

And I take one step, changing

Different, but new and better,

And I smile, and watch

By Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

Because I did do Better

And I am better

And I will continue to do better,

And won’t just watch, but do,

I will do better everyday.

By Lindsay Henwood on Unsplash

To those who reached the end, thank you for reading the entire poem. If you enjoyed this content, please leave a like and if you want to leave a tip too that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you once again! Until then, see you in the next content, whatever it may be.

By Wilhelm Gunkel on Unsplash

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Alisia

Novice Writer. Avid Reader of Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror & Romance. Binges TV shows on same genres. Come follow or talk to me on https://twitter.com/DreamsSeeding

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.