Poets logo

I will be there

One of the most important things in the world is family. It's crucial to let your family members know that you love them and that you are here for them. Sometimes simply listening to one another can make a difference.

By Lika TsoiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5

I know that lately, it hasn’t been easy.

I am not at home, and our parents are busy.

I know you are lonely, and you often feel scared.

I know that it looks like I’m never there.

I know you think that I don’t get you.

But please remember it’s not true.

I was like you not long ago.

So many things I didn’t know.

Sometimes I see myself in you.

Trust me; I get lonely too.

Sometimes we argue, do things wrong.

Sometimes we do not get along.

When school is hard, and life’s unfair,

No matter what, I will be there.

If you will have a bad nightmare,

No matter what, I will be there.

I’ll sing with you in our mom’s car.

And I will watch you play guitar.

We will bake cookies, watch more films.

We’ll stay up all night talking 'bout our dreams.

We’ll laugh together, and we will cry.

We’ll be together for a very long time.

Even if you struggle with the despair,

No matter what, I will be there.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Lika Tsoi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.