Poets logo

I will always care

A poem

By Rutuja PagarPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'll commit a terrible mistake

A dark sin, a horrid death

Just to see your face.

And don't tell me you won't call

Cause it already kills me

When you look away.

The distance is growing

but you were always far

As distant as sea

I couldn't even touch your skin.

And these days i feel unwell

Every time they mention your name

The two peas in a pod days

I miss it sometimes

The bitter truth is that

it will never be the same

I sit dreadfully and wait

even though you would never return

As if the streets are erased in your memory

As if they were never there.

I won't cry and tell

how much i long for you, for us

And i wish you luck

Just like every other

Friend that i lost

And I hope you do realize

I will always care.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.