Poets logo

I want to live inside a poem

"I will make this world of my devising" - Sara Teasdale

By RhePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2022
62
The author photographed at the top of Mt. Pilatus, Switzerland in July of 2022

I want to live inside a poem

a simple place to call my home

when the city is too bright

and all I want to do

is sleep

-

surroundings that I recognize

though their features be disguised

through handpicked words

and phrases turned so sweet

-

in this world I am the one

who, though imperfect

holds the sun

and whispers stories to the moon

complete

-

as the ruler of this realm

I'm free to sing

dance through the elm

or to close my eyes

feel the sun rise

and be

-

I want to live inside this poem

the world can wait, for this I own

a haven deep and endless

as the sea

performance poetrynature poetry
62

About the Creator

Rhe

human making art

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    Wonderful

  • Mark Graham2 years ago

    Hey, could this be a song.

  • Nice

  • Chelsea Hope2 years ago

    Beautiful 🌻

  • Harmony Kent2 years ago

    Beautiful 💕🙂

  • Amber Forest2 years ago

    This is beautiful. It is deep yet it has a lovely simplicity about it. Soothing imagery.

  • David Parham2 years ago

    Really beautiful.

  • Carissa Rabelo2 years ago

    This is beautiful :')

  • Emily Woods 2 years ago

    Nice

  • David Thomas2 years ago

    The title alone is what got me wondering what is this poem about.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Wow, nice 😊

  • I can’t wait to read this after my yoga class because the title just grabbed me immediately!

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    That was really nice! The worlds we make!

  • Annie Edwards 2 years ago

    Beautiful ♥️

  • Maervel2 years ago

    I would love to live inside a happy poem too ♥️. Thank you for writing this.

  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    Rather touching... I think I have some limericks for rent. ;)

  • Ashley McGowan2 years ago

    Very relatable to life and all of as natural writers, deep thinkers and forever searchers, for words that we can feel and keep. Glad I came across this. Great work.

  • Anthony Jennings2 years ago

    I really enjoyed reading this. It’s a nice poem that has a pleasant flow. Thank you for writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.