Poets logo

I Want To Kiss You

Love’s kiss setting your soul free, granting you redemption.......

By Valentyna HollowayPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I want to kiss You,

gently, soft, slowly as I gaze into Your eyes.

Savouring each tremble,

each touch, the taste of Your lips on mine.

Like nothing else exists.

I want to kiss you,

harder, more passionately,

with the urgency of an inferno.

Like the world is being created

reborn in the wake of our communion.

I want to kiss you,

as if I am drowning and you are my salvation.

Let my mouth show you

You are my air, you control my breathing.

My world exists in orbit around you.

I want to kiss you,

blazing, raging, out of control, all consuming.

Nothing else in this world exists.

Each moment, each kiss quenches our thirst.

Love’s kiss setting your soul free, granting you redemption.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Valentyna Holloway

Valentyna, wordsmith, poet, bearer of scribed love, flâneuse, and aesthete is the published author of several poetry collections including This Is A Love Song, Forbidden Love Songs, Coffee Laced Thoughts, and The Ripped Notebook Series.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.