Poets logo

I Want To Fly

A Tale of Hatchling To Scale The Sky

By HBR PatelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Want To Fly | HBR Patel

‘Mom, Teach Me To Fly high in the sky.’

Learn first to stand then we will fly in the sky.

But mom all the eagles are flying high including you.

But Son, they learned it with patience including me.

It takes time to fly and surmount the clouds in the sky

No one learned in just one day to surmount that sky.

What else I would do if I cannot fly so high.

Maybe I will surrender my wings and forget that I can fly so high

No need to give up your wings or dreams

Just be patient and learn it from those who have fulfilled their dreams.

Step by step one can move thousands of miles.

Stroke by stroke you can easily fly thousands of miles.

Be Patient when it comes to doing what the pro does,

Just believe in yourself and continue what the pro does.

The height achieved by them was not reached in a single day,

They toiled hard, in the beginning, to surmount the sky in a single day.

Toil hard for day and night by removing the temptations to peak overnight,

Because those who have surmounted the sky had not done it overnight.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

HBR Patel

Learning to Read, Write, Design & Pray aptly. Author of Political Fiction POTUS#45 & few more. Inspiring myself with my words to excel. હસતા રહેજો! hbrpatel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.