Poets logo

I’ve been thinking of what Mrs Gump said

That optimistic cow tricked us

By J. R. LowePublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
I’ve been thinking of what Mrs Gump said
Photo by Yosuke Ota on Unsplash

“Life’s a box of chocolates”, she’d say;

it’s a surprise as to what you’ll get each day,

and I guess she was right

‘cause I bit into shite,

thinking it was Milky Way.

sad poetrycelebrities
9

About the Creator

J. R. Lowe

By day, I'm a PhD student, by night.... I'm still a PhD student, but sometimes I procrastinate by writing on Vocal. Based in Australia.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    Hahahahahaha! That was gold! Love it.

  • Madison Newtonabout a year ago

    Simple and true!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Amusing and relatable experience of biting into something they thought was one thing, only to realize it was something completely different.😵😵‍💫💗💗💗

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Cute limerick! I hate when I get the coconut ones 😂

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    🤣. Nice one!!! Chocolate boxes with no photo identification page are so stressful lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.