Poets logo

I Used to Be Better

Poems about mental and physical health

By QuirkyMinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Health

I'm not being irrational,

I have a disease

you know I don't sleep at all

why won't you treat me?

MENTAL

So my mental state doesnt concern you?

You don't care I wish I was dead?

Sometimes that's the only voice living in my head.

It consumes me and all that I do

I want this to stop I dont want this to be me

But as far as I know, It's all that I can be.

Spark

I got sick, got tired

of being alone in the dark

and now I've finally found something that's a spark.

It's inside of me

I can feel it skin deep

other times it's gone, leaving me alone in that big dark.

Self Doubt

Is there something you see in me?

I can't see anything.

You do?

Are you willing to prove it?

Body Dysmorphia

Well I'm back to feeling ugly

So I hide my skin

I'm back to feeling worthless

breathe out, suck in.

Dreams

Don't put your head down

Keep yourself

and your dreams around

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

QuirkyMin

Aspiring writer, sharing articles of personal interest as well as original short stories.

https://linktr.ee/quirky.min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.