Poets logo

I Told Me

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Originally for my ‘Black Rose’ Collection, it was added to my book as an exclusive.

Troubled, with my world burning around me,

A soul that was turning towards darkness,

Don't grieve for me -

I told myself not to speak

I told me I would never make it,

I told me I would never get better;

Screaming inside,

Losing control -

Lost and burning from these hellish fires within my mind

Ideation and contemplation,

Angels and demons arguing over who will keep me

Unsure how to get help,

Or if anyone would be able to;

I let the poison in my head gather;

Because that's what I would rather.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.