Poets logo

I Thought of You

Losing my Gramps.

By Laurinda JaffrayPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lylha and I miss you. Forever and a day. Rindy xx

I thought of you yesterday,

I saw you today,

I thought of you an hour ago,

Like I do every day.

I hold your smile in my heart,

Your warmth in my soul.

Your arms still around me,

Your legacy keeps me whole.

So many should haves,

So many I wishes,

So many I love you's

So many last kisses.

Loosing you didn’t take a minute

An hour - or a day,

That illness crept upon you,

It led your memories astray.

One day you knew my face,

The next forgot my name,

But when you held your eyes into mine,

I was your Rindy, still the same

I know deep down you knew me,

I know you knew my voice,

I also know you fought it

I’m sorry. You weren’t given the choice

Death made it easier.

Pain free, at last - your memories came true

Death made it easier,

Death made it easier. For you.

I thought of you this evening,

I thought of you today

I miss you more than you’ll ever know

I miss you everyday

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.