Poets logo

I THOUGHT I HAD NO MUSIC

We are all part of the Orchestra

By ROSLYN WILLIAMSPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I THOUGHT I HAD NO MUSIC
Photo by Xavier von Erlach on Unsplash

I thought I had no music,

I was but a note upon its own,

Monotone, in between,

Neither sharp nor minor.

My sound lay dormant, a magic moment erred

Ne’er catching the wind & soaring heights unknown.

Heart strings lay silent.

Melody of the soul, motionless.

No graceful dance to inspire passion

Nor Spirit to ignite a flame.

Black & white, cold & harsh.

Desire, longing – searching.

Suffocating vacuum, crushing.

Soon to be no more.

Oh, to be all that I could be!

What purpose is one note?

One dark spot upon a page.

Who will play me?

Who will strum my pain?

Whose ears will listen?

Whose heart waits for my song?

Chasm of the void births the cry “I WILL “

Surrendered, giving of the self, sacrificial spark ignites the flame.

LISTEN! SEE! Its now begun!

Harp, Cello, Violin; hold the note, play the sound.

Drum, Piccolo, Tambourine; echo repeat, drive the beat.

Piano grand Tuba & Horn; music within now a chord.

One dark spot upon a page, a note that had no sound.

Breathe of life, turn the key,

Reverberate the Heavens &

Sing your Symphony.

Copyright Roslyn Williams

30th August 2005 .

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

ROSLYN WILLIAMS

actress in stage & film , poetry & public speaker , dabbling in childrens story writing . beauty therapist & nail artist body piercer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.