Poets logo

I Think We Need to Talk...

Right Now

By Bri MaryPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Again we go, and here we sit,

With this feeling that you now have lit.

It not for you, then why all this,

Where's the tell, what did I miss?

Your gender is dark, there seems no one left,

But now, here you sit, seeming one of the best.

You act as though you are not like the rest,

So why does this love, feel like a theft.

You praise my person, lifting her to be...

Wait, hello are you listening to me?

(Exhales loudly)

Ok, You see, this is what I'm talking about,

When I really need you, you're always zoned out.

(Sighs)

Yea, I know you're sorry and you have no ill intention,

And honestly, at this point I really ought to mention,

At least for now, maybe for good, this love is on suspension.

Don't bother with your words, cause my phone is on detention.

(Sits back)

He was great guy really, the kindest I have met,

But unfortunately, didn't quite meet the standards I have set.

I know it sounds conceited and at least little backwards,

But, I can't be with someone who doesn't listen to my words.

(Leans forward)

I try to do it easy, and I try to do it sweet,

But I'm forced to be a bitch to almost every guy I meet.

Please understand that I'M NOT SAYING THAT YOU'RE NOT WORTH THE TIME.

I'm sorry, I'm just saying that you're wasting yours with mine.

(Leans back and slowly smiles)

But sometimes they're not worth it and then I do not bother.

To be quite frank I'll tell them that this bitch has been their mother.

Oh honey please, one of you, I could quickly find another,

You are really funny though, *haha* for real, it feels like you're my brother.

(Mic drop) *tsss

...

Moving along, I just want to say, I don't like hurting someone else,

But, it's their response that makes me put my feeling on the shelf.

I don't know what it feeds from, my best guess is fear,

But, so many take such personal offense when I'm just trying to be clear.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Bri Mary

Hello everyone, I appreciate that you took the time to read or even look into my writing. I write story poetry and there is always more than meets the eye. Just like people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.