Poets logo

I think of you

Tessa

By Esmee BallPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I think of you
Photo by Ed Robertson on Unsplash

Things  to do but I thought of you

Can't  now think what's to be done

Only  want to dwell on you

Thoughts  at random crash and tumble 

There  is nothing I can do only think

of  you .

Companion  and friend I think of you

Mate  of my life you are gone I yearn

for  you .

Dying  without fears you consoled me

with  a love grown of years .

I  held your hand you slipped away

Then  briefly I did weep.

Now  alone tear's don't come I cannot grieve

For  You are omnipresent the sun at night

Glimpse  you fleetingly at eyes edge think of you

not  gone feel you here where heart meets mind

I  Hear you call ...?.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.