Poets logo

I submit myself

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
I submit myself
Photo by Ilona Kovalkova on Unsplash

I submit myself to you.

I vow to obey your every word as you wife.

I vow because you are my sweetheart.

You are my beloved.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to always be there for you.

I vow this because of the love we share.

I want you to always know that I care.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to always show patience.

I vow this because I'm a patient person.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to always appreciate the love we both share.

I vow this because you are my heart.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to never take you for granted.

I vow this because you deserve to be appreciated.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to never take advantage of you.

I vow this because you are worth everthing to me.

I submit myself to you.

I vow to always treat you well.

I vow this because I love you.

And love you I always will.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.