Poets logo

I See The Moon

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I See The Moon
Photo by malith d karunarathne on Unsplash

I SEE THE MOON

I see the moon

And the moon sees me.

On a dark, dark night,

As dark as it could be.

She is glowing snow-white,

Least bothered of her scars.

She is aware of her beauty,

She is embraced by the stars.

In my days full of gloom,

She brought the only rays of hope,

Like a waking-dream wish fulfilled,

With her I want to elope.

I look up at the sky,

And Leap up with my feet,

A carefully timed distraction,

Just when we were about to meet.

As I see the moon,

And the moon sees me,

Your angelic face appears,

And the moon knelt before thee...

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.