Poets logo

I see the beauty in people's energy

so just know you are loved

By HufflecupPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I see the beauty in people's energy

we could all be gods

if we were our best selves

embodying joy and peace

happiness causes people to shine

a life of broken dreams

creates broken spirits

but if you embrace simplicity

and find your purpose

life makes sense

and people gravitate toward contentment

jealousy corrupts

we should be happy to share our bliss

if we cared

a loving path would be the default

self-love would be absolute

and it would spawn a beautiful world

perfection would mean loving every version of yourself

artinspirationallove poemssocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.