Poets logo

I See

Mama

By SM NolanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I See, I see you

Yet I remain unmoving.

Complacent, my eyes, they watch

They see, they see you.

My hands, they shudder, they wait

For what?

I See, I see you

Listening, my ears, they long

They long, for you.

Your voice, so sweet, so far...

away.

I See, I see you

My heart, it trips, it stutters

Of age, it grows weak

It longs, for you...

I See, I see you

I can almost feel you, hear you

I long, for you

Mama, hold me

I want to feel you

Hear you, See you

Again.

Mama?

RS.

love poems
2

About the Creator

SM Nolan

An aspiring author following through on a long overlooked ambition. Re-discovering myself due to a life altering injury and kindling a passion for words and story. I hope you enjoy. Read, enjoy, comment...stay awhile.

-SM

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Horia Pari2 years ago

    https://samrazulfiqar.site/ Please visit my story

  • Just Daniel2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem. I can feel your longing and love to reunite with your loved ones, as I too wait for the day too, when I can also finally reunite with them. Cheers and you have a good day. ^^

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.