Poets logo

I rise above my culture's shadow,

A culture so ancient and diverse,

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I rise above my culture's shadow,
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I rise above my culture's shadow,

A culture so ancient and diverse,

Where there are differences, so complex and wide,

But our common ground can break the divide.

Where paths diverge, our similarities bind,

Connecting us despite our varying kind.

Where nations might clash, a strong sense of pride,

Revealing the beauty within us side by side.

From centuries old traditions,

To tales handed down through generations,

My culture a treasure I value and defend,

Enriched through knowledge and understanding we blend.

On my path I wander with conviction,

To remain forever devoted to my traditions.

And when in need of guidance and understanding,

I lean on the legacy my culture brings.

love poemssocial commentaryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Binkleyabout a year ago

    Embracing your culture is a beautiful thing. This poem is so beautiful ✨❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.