Poets logo

I remember what it was like to cry

A feeling of emptiness with a full heart

By Kayleigh TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://images.app.goo.gl/f46z7cXzc3aL9pAZ8

I remember what it was like to cry.

The pain that would leave my body as it happened.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The shiver that would emboss my body and leave slowly.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The uncontrollable shaking, the aching heart.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The salty taste of tears on my lips, the red nose and itchy eyes.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The self hugging, the body rocking, the silent screams and loneliness.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The isolation, the vulnerability and the warmth of emotion.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The day my daughter was born and the day I brought her home.

I remember what it was like to cry.

The day I thought I was going to die and the day I was still alive.

I remember what it was like to cry.

But, I'm afraid one day I won't.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kayleigh Taylor

Book, coffee and pet-obsessed writer who loves writing raw truths and fictional fantasies. I hope you enjoy.

Kayleigh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.