Poets logo

I now know Why !

Love for my Grandmother

By Deloris McAfeePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I now know Why !
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

My Grandmother told me " I was a 'STAR'

I remember when you said," GOODNIGHT"

I remember when you said, " Good Morning - Breakfast will be ready shortly

I remember when you said, " I will always have love for you in my HEART"

I remember when you said, " I will always be with you"

I remember when you died Grandmother and I was lost

I did not know how I would live without you in my life!!!

I missed your presence and my hugs

I wanted to climb in the casket with you at the funeral home!! BUT my family members pulled me away

My mind and my spirit stopped working as if I was frozen!

When you died , I felt lost and I had a hole in my HEART

I could not LOVE any one else the way I loved my GRANDMOTHER

Grandmothers are precious and adorable

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Deloris McAfee

I have a 4 year old at home. There is not a dull moment when she is around. I love to travel International. I read in my "ME TIME".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.