Poets logo

I No Longer Love Myself

Poem about Self

By ArbabPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I No Longer Love Myself
Photo by ammar sabaa on Unsplash

I no longer love myself

the depression, anxiety, shallowness

are haunting me all the time

I am in the lone world

where no one understands me

the feeling emotions are gone now

the loved one departed

then

why am I here

living alone life

this loneliness is making me silent

I no longer love myself

as people never understand me

They reject on their bases

personal choices and experiences

which pushed me to think about the self

I have a lot of questions about myself

Why do I get attached to people?

Why do I care more?

Why do people always judge?

Why do people understand the situation?

Why do I remain silent?

The different behavior always hurt

I never feel things deeply

but I hate when a person starts misunderstanding you

and start considering things wrong

I am no longer love myself

because I am feed-up with my life

The way I am living made me stone-hearted

Every new person come and leave

which adds salt to the injury

The situation is becoming worst day by day

I want to die

and live a life with the departed lovers

I do not hate myself

but

I no longer love myself

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Arbab

I am a writer. https://linktr.ee/ArbabZ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.