Poets logo

I Need You Now

love poem

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Need You Now
Photo by Ryan Franco on Unsplash

Hold me tighter,

Don't let go.

I need you now,

More than you'll ever know.

Don't hug me,

Hug my heart.

So you'll always hold me,

Even when apart.

Lots of hugs, but

None quite like yours.

A shelter from the outside world,

And from my inside wars.

You take my breath away,

But I dare not say that.

Hug me tighter, don't you worry,

I won't fall flat.

Hug me, even

When we're miles away.

Your hug's the only thing,

That can make me okay.

Encompass me,

With your arms and squeeze.

Don't let me go,

Please.

Let me place my head

On your shoulder and cry.

For I know that my soul,

You can pacify.

My love,

Hug me once more.

You're the one I love,

The one I adore.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.