Poets logo

I Need You Now

By Natalie Marie Stefani Rice. ...in my dreams we still dance.

By Natalie Marie Stefani-RicePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
#vsco Pinterest.com

I keep hearing ... "When it all comes out in the wash"..

And I am silently thinking...

What good is that shit then?

I need you now.

I want the honesty and the unbridled passion.

I want my dreams back and my ambition to return to set some goals.

I want to feel the drive that I know that's instilled in me and that which is embedded in you.

I want you to care if I am having a good day ~ not just mechanically inquire because you think you have to or you think you should.

I need you naturally to care about what I am thinking or feeling.

It really should bother you to know that I sometimes wander off in a drift ~ so lost without your support you once graciously wrapped me up in.

You shoushoshould know that in my dreams we still dance slowly and take our time with terms of endearment.

We are always careful ~ love with no pain.

You take my hand in pride and we laugh and you hold me for what seems like forever.

And together we are happy here.

And you never get angry ~ your patience has returned and with it my faith.

And we dance baby love.

We dance.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Natalie Marie Stefani-Rice

So please grant me peace from the demons I see. They crowd me and stalk me and won't let me be.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.