Poets logo

I Need To Know Your Intentions

My first villanelle poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
I Need To Know Your Intentions
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I need to know your intentions

I do not want to regret being vulnerable

I really hope that we are each other's motivations

Everyone tells me that my love for you is filled with exaggerations

When love is real, love is immeasurable

I need to know your intentions

I want us to overcome all situations

Our hearts do not deserve to be miserable

I really hope that we are each other's motivations

My heart belongs to you despite all the complications

If our love does not last forever, it will still be memorable

I need to know your intentions

I am not in search of manipulations

I am not in search of a love that is unbearable

I really hope that we are each other's motivations

I will give you my unconditional love despite your imperfections

My heart, whenever I am with you, feels incredible

I need to know your intentions

I really hope that we are each other's motivations

love poems
2

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.