Poets logo

I'm Tired

Sick and tired

By Sarah LoydPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Art by Elisabeth Loyd (my sister)

I'm tired

Tired of politics

Done with the fight

Who's really wrong or right

***

I'm tired

Tired of the economy

A downhill slope

Of financial hope

***

I'm tired

Tired of diseases

Sick of the sickness

Sick of the illness

***

I'm tired

Tired of heartbreak

What is love anyway

But a fragile soul made of clay

***

I'm tired

Tired of death

It mocks us

Because in the end, we're dust

***

I'm tired

Tired of being tired

Thank you for reading my poem. Show your support by tipping, liking, commenting, and subscribing (all that good stuff). You can follow me on Twitter (@musicl0v3) and various Vocal Facebook groups. Have a good day!

If you like this poem, check out my other ones:

sad poetry
11

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • stephanie cetoute2 years ago

    yeah, this poem reflects on me.

  • YOu have shared the feelings of a lot of us <3

  • I'm tired of being tired too! And I love your sister's artwork

  • I'm tired of it all too!! Hearted💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful

  • Pam Reeder2 years ago

    This is awesome and I can so relate to this. Emotional exhaustion is truly a real thing. You have expressed it perfectly!

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    Completely relatable. Hugs my friend! <3 Beautiful poem with beautiful art <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.