Poets logo

I’m Tired

Be tired of me to

By Kayleigh BarbosaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m tired of the way you walk

I’m tired of the way you speak

I’m tired of the way you smile

I’m tired of the way you look at me

But I’m more tired of myself

I’m tired of looking up your name

I’m tired of thinking about you

I’m tired of remembering your favorite song

I’m tired of wishing on every star In the sky for you

But Im the most tired of you being gone

I’m the most tired of not walking beside you

I’m the most tired of not hearing you speak to me

I’m the most tired of me not being the reason you smile

I’m the most tired of you not looking at me the way you used to

I wish you would be tired of me too

But I don’t think you ever cared enough

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kayleigh Barbosa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.