Poets logo

I'm thankful for my puppy

She brings me lots of joy

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

I'm thankful for my puppy

She brings me lots of joy

And even though she tears them up

I bring her lots of toys

I'm thankful that I found her

And anyone can see

Not only did I rescue her

But Maple rescued me

I'm thankful that she's sweet and cute

And really loves to cuddle

I say let's sit inside all day

She offers her rebuttal

She makes me step outside sometimes

If only for a while

And every time we do

I can't help but crack a smile

My puppy, my protector

Although she's mostly sweet

She barks at anyone she sees

Walking down the street

I'm thankful that I found the kind of love that keeps on giving

Maple shows me what it means to find the joy in living

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.