Poets logo

I'm Sticking With You

You Are My Glue

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
33
Stick Together

Since I’ve started with Vocal many times my destructive side has urged me to leave the groups , unfriend and block those that mean the most to me and maybe even stop writing , and just be dark and miserable. I actually believe there are people who feel I deserve that, and that has come from life in general.The reality is there may be one or two but there are always that sort of person about and when there are a thousand people bigging us up why do we give any time to the haters. Just brush them aside, they may not even exist

In all honesty I know where that ends and it ain't gonna happen , the friends and support , love and encouragement I receive on a daily basis will keep me here and keep me writing..

This was inspired by the Velvet Underground’s “I’m Sticking With You” which is a cute song , not what you normally associate with the Velvet Underground.

The poem is possibly a little lazy but I wanted to emphasise what you mean to me.

<><>

I’m Sticking With You

I’m Staying With Friends

Hope this Never Ends

I’m Sticking With You

<>

You Are My Friends True

You Inspire Me Yay

Encourage Me Hey

You Are My Friends True

<>

Each Message A Boon

Each Idea You

Give Me I will use

Each Message A Boon

<>

I’m Sticking With You

I’m Sticking With You

<>

You are stuck with me

performance poetry
33

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DawnMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Good poem. I enjoyed it. It has a rhythm about it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.