Poets logo

I'm not paying to join your fucking playlist

Never pay to play

By Charlie SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5

Another day

Another play

I'm not going to fucking pay

For your fake lists and listeners that don't exist

All for Spotify to say you're taking the piss

No dollars for you, nice shadowban

Have fun getting plays

Now there's only one way

For you to keep making hay

That's by buying more, more, more!

We all know it's against TOS

But Spotify won't address

all of their flaws

because there bots galore

That ruins our music more, more, more!

Whatever happened to a CD?

They worked great for me

Isn't it a shame for all the music we create

We have to make more, more, more!

Another day and another cent, I'm hell-bent on sending these scammers away. Remember with Spotify placements never pay!

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Charlie Smith

I'm new to this but hey I'm giving it ago. I sing and play guitar. I'm here to share a few bits of info I learn along my journey

https://linktr.ee/CharlieSmithMusic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.